The Facepalm

I don’t know why it is so hard to start working as a medical doctor and follow this path that I’ve been put on. I paved the way for other foreigners and set an example in komora. I changed laws, was the first in Croatia for most everything that I’ve done so far and thought that I would finally be working and not to dramatize anything, but I still cannot start working.

As far as I understood from Dr. Stefica, HZZO did not release a position (koncesija) in Zagrebacka zupanija for her to be able to hire me as a general practitioner in her clinic. She applied for the opening, but there are still no results until now.

Good news is that I have my license back. Bad news, I have no prospects for a job, as my work permit and EU blue card ties me to my employer. I am trying to figure out what to do. I did receive this email from a recruiter for Ireland:

Dear Doctor,

I hope my email finds you well.

We still have a number of exciting vacancies for the January 2014 rotation.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are interested in any of the following openings:

– Senior House Officers in:
§ Emergency Medicine
§ Surgery
§ Paediatrics
§ O&G
§ Orthopaedics
§ Psychiatry
§ Medicine

– Registrars in:
§ Emergency Medicine
§ Anaesthetics
§ Paediatrics
§ General Internal Medicine
§ Surgery
§ O&G

All contracts commence on Monday the 13th of January 2014, therefore at this late stage only candidates who hold IMC registration (or at least have commenced the IMC process) can be considered for these posts.

If you are interested in discussing the above further, please email a copy of your recent CV & IMC registration to agontarczyk@locumotion.com

I look forward to hearing from you soon,

Kind regards,

Anna

Anna Gontarczyk

Hospital Team Manager

Locumotion
Rockfield Medical Campus,
Balally, Dundrum,
Dublin 16, Ireland

Phone: + 353 1 2993550
Fax: + 353 1 2993551

Web: http://www.locumotion.com

Email: agontarczyk@locumotion.com
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/anna-gontarczyk/7/5a6/318

So I sent an email to yesterday to see what my possibilities are. I think I should just risk it, jump the gun and move. I was going to do this next year so I can first clear my debts, save up for the registration fees, etc.

But if it is impossible to do that in Croatia, the best course is to pay for the Irish registration and move to Ireland if I land a specialization. I have already sent my CV to the recruiter, but need some help with the cost.

The registration fees are 390 Euro, so if I get to borrow a little bit from everybody and pay the registration before the end of December, then maybe I can qualify for the specialization through the recruitment agency.

I know that I’m starting to sound like a scheme, but I do write all my loans down and promise to pay them back. I will try to find a zamjena (temporary exchange) position and work illegally as a doctor to support myself until I get an answer from Ireland or some other position for now until either:

  1. Dr. Stefica gets permission from HZZO.
  2. I get word from Ireland.
  3. I can find a more permanent position.

Why Ireland? It’s the cheapest registration cost and it’s in English. So if anybody can help out, I would appreciate that you help me get on my feet. Please email me, so I can keep track.

For Kuna transfers:
Muhammad Azman
PBZ Zagreb
HR26 2340009 3210976017

For other currency transfers:
Muhammad Azman
PBZ Zagreb
HR90 2340009 3217271717

😦 I am actually tired and just want to start working. I will pay everybody back over the period of next two years (about 8200 Euro), because it still hasn’t gotten out of control as long as I can start working normally as a doctor.

Thank you,

Yeop

Muhammad Zeitsev Azman, dr. med., dipl. biokem.

tel: +385 97 MAD YEOP
eml: yeopazman@gmail.com
web: http://sites.google.com/site/yeopazman/
blog: https://yeopazman.wordpress.com/

    Leave a Reply

