Call for Letters of Concern

Dear Students of MSE @University of Zagreb Faculty of Medicine;

I hope that your studies and/or work are going well. As you have probably heard from Jean-Loup, there is still a lot of resistance in letting foreigners do their licensing in Croatia, not allowing some of us to be licensed due to our citizenship and the recognition of the schools in our respective countries. However in order to work, a medical doctor needs to be recognized and licensed. Since 2009, I have found out that I could not do my internship in Malaysia, and came back to Croatia to join our fight in gaining our rights to licensing ourselves as medical doctors so that we can further pursue our careers.

I implore you to join us by sending an email stating your worries, concerns and possible solutions to the list of email addresses below. Dr. Max Gassend, Jean-Loup’s father, has been one of the biggest advocates in fighting for our right to take the state licensing examination and we are trying to find every possible loophole in the ordinances and laws that state that we need a citizenship to take the state licensing examination. We are also trying to fight for a PAID year-long internship instead of a volunteer position. I have put my first and second appeal letters on my blog, and if you need any more information, feel free to contact us. I would also appreciate it if you could CC your appeal letters to us:

Jean-Loup Gassend – schyzowolf@yahoo.fr
Nina Kolaric – dream_bow@yahoo.com
Max Gassend – max@gassend.com
Muhammad Azman – yeopazman@gmail.com
Davor Jezek – davor@mef.hr

Here is the list of emails of people that we need to hit:

delegation-croatia@ec.europa.eu; Paolo.BERIZZI@ec.europa.eu; Martin.MAYER@ec.europa.eu; Jean-Marie.MOREAU@ec.europa.eu; predsjednik@sabor.hr; tajnik@sabor.hr; diplo@ambafrance.hr; presse@ambafrance.hr; jasna.bas@diplomatie.gouv.fr; Antonija.gelo@vlada.hr; glasnogovornik@vlada.hr; mirko.galic@mvpei.hr; vrh.pariz@mvpei.hr; jasna.mileta@mvpei.hr; alida.matkovic@mvpei.hr; ured@predsjednik.hr; predsjednica@vlada.hr; Danica.juricic@predsjednik.hr; ured@predsjednik.hr; jadranka.kosor@vlada.hr; slobodan.uzelac@vlada.hr; krunoslav.mesaric@vlada.hr; lmaderic@ljudskaprava-vladarh.hr; glasnogovornik@vlada.hr; Duro.Popijac@mingorp.hr; ministar@mingorp.hr; Inga.zic@mingorp.hr; Marija.Knezevic-Kajari@mingorp.hr; robert.markt@mingorp.hr; ruder.friganovic@mingorp.hr; ivan.bubic@mingorp.hr; kresimir.rozman@mingorp.hr; tihana.kraljic@mingorp.hr; ivan.bubic@mingorp.hr; ivana.sucic@mingorp.hr; javnost@mingorp.hr; Gordan.Jandrokovic@mvpei.hr; cabinet.minister@mvpei.hr; ministar@mvpei.hr; 1.uprava@mvpei.hr; uprava.prilagodba.eu@mvpei.hr; Andrej.Plenkovic@mvpei.hr; gordana.genc@mvpei.hr; ombudsman@inet.hr; dpalic@ombudsman.inet.hr; tkancir@ombudsman.inet.hr; Radovan.Fuchs@mzos.hr; office@mzos.hr; Tomislav.Vodicka@mzos.hr; ivana.roicivcek@mzos.hr; Ivana.Mrkonjic@mzos.hr; kristina.gerber@mzos.hr; Darko.Milinovic@mzss.hr; Zora.Lazeta@mzss.hr; Ante-Zvonimir.Golem@mzss.hr; Marija.Pederin@mzss.hr; snjezana.matic@mzss.hr;; Zeljka.Kristic@mzss.hr; dubravka.jadro@mzss.hr; Vedran.kranjcevic@mzss.hr; rector@unizg.hr; abjelis@unizg.hr; ksenija.turkovic@unizg.hr; ppavlet@unizg.hr; melani.vukmirica@unizg.hr; mdrenovacki@unizg.hr; davor.milicic@mef.hr; davor.jezek@mef.hr; davorjezek@yahoo.com; darko@mef.hr; darko.bosnjak@mef.hr; sven.seiwerth@mef.hr; dpalic@ombudsman.inet.hr

Please be diplomatic in writing your emails. Feel free to contact me with any questions and/or concerns. With your help, we can push them to expedite their decision and create better changes in the ordinance for an internship for foreign nationals.

Thank you for your help, and I hope to see letters in my inbox soon. Please also forward this link to your other colleagues and ask them to do the same.

Sincerely yours,

Yeop Azman

Advertisements



    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: