Introduction to My Medical Blog

In attempts to work on my writing and editing skills, I am starting a blog on my 31st birthday with alternative medicine as a subject matter.  I will try every week to research and see what alternative medical practices are good for you in the long run and give advice on healthy living and preventive medicine.

In my recent applications to PhD programs in Public Health, I proposed to research the use of alternative techniques as preventive medicine to incorporate foods and supplements, that are considered alternative treatments, into every day behaviors.  As most health-related lifestyle changes are hard to commit to, I believe that unhealthy vices can be balanced out with healthy ones.  This will in turn promote a lifestyle of moderate usages and promote good health and longevity, a goal desired by most.

As I read articles and learn new things, I will share this knowledge with you and write short, easy to read articles explaining the harm and benefits of different alternative treatments and techniques.  I sincerely hope that you enjoy and subscribe to my blog.

    Leave a Reply

